All transactions will be automatically re-evaluated** by Kount every 30-minutes for the life of the persona (14 days). The current score will be updated to reflect any additional risk detected during re-evaluation.
If the transaction is approved because it does not trigger any rules, yet the score increases beyond the threshold set within the Workflow > Settings > Queue Options section of the Agent Web Console (AWC), the order will be placed in the Suspect Orders queue. The new score will be highlighted and the status code will be C, indicating it has changed.
Clicking re-evaluate on the transaction details page will result in a complete re-evaluation of the transaction and will be deducted from the customer's allotment of RIS calls. Upon re-evaluation, all of the details in the Last Risk Evaluation section will be updated and the transaction will be re-submitted through the rules engine.
**A transaction will not be automatically re-evaluated and re-scored if an Approve rule or a rule that references a VIP list triggers, regardless of the rule action associated with it.