From the Kount Control Admin page, allow or disallow a user from accessing the Portal. Depending on your business needs, a user can also be archived or activated from the same screen.
- Log into the Kount Control Portal.
- On the left navigation bar, click the Admin icon .
- On the Admin page, all existing users display. Locate the user you want to modify.
NOTE: Quickly identify a specific user by entering their name in the search bar.
- Once the user you want to modify displays, modify their user access from either the Admin or Edit User page.
- To prevent a user from accessing the Portal, click the Lock icon . The user is logged out immediately and cannot access the Portal unless Unlocked. Locking out a user is intended to be used temporarily.
- To allow a previously locked user access to the Portal, click the Unlock icon. The user gains access to the Portal immediately.
- To remove a user from the Active Users list, click the Archive icon. The user is logged out immediately and moved to the Archived Users Archiving a user is intended to be long-term or permanent (e.g. – When a user permanently switches roles or leaves the company).
- To reactivate a user that has been previously archived, click the Activate icon. The user will be sent an email to reset their password. Upon resetting their password, the user regains access to the Portal and is moved to the Active Users